JK

Hi. I’m not dead. Just writers blocked. Here we go.

J and K are for Jeff Kolnes and Jason Kolness, two cousins I’ve known my whole life. Jeff had a treehouse (the only one in town, that I recall) with cool indoor/outdoor carpet and I loved playing in that treehouse. He was also born on my first birthday, so I assumed we’d grow up and get married on that day, too. Sometimes we go years without seeing each other, but when we do cross paths, I always ask how his birthday was. He thinks I’m funny.

Jason is a year older than me, and his family and my family are still very good friends. Jason played more video games than anyone I knew, and he sat in front of the TV with his legs folded back, like a W, which I thought was cool. When he grew up he got this neat gray line through his eyebrow, which just furthers his cool status.

About Jennifer

Writer teacher mama sister friend sewist poet trying to stay warm in Minnesota's northwest.
This entry was posted in Hendrum, Nostalgia. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JK

  1. Jess says:

    My initials are JK now, too, you know. Way to leave your sister out.

  2. Pingback: Jess Karstens | Languishing

Your thoughts?

