Back in the saddle

Okay, I’m going to finish that alphabet. No apologies, no excuses. I’m just gonna get it done.

P is for Peacock. I have a love of peacocks, and sometime I’ll write a blog post on it. I actually have a peacock room in our house. Because I can.

Q is for Quilts. Have you seen my series, Quilts of Our Lives, over at the old Languishing? You should check it out, if you haven’t. Fascinating stuff, that.

R is for reading, which we do a good deal of around here. I recently finished The Secret Life of Henrietta Lacks, and I’m starting Call the Midwife. Shaun’s on book 5 of the Song of Ice and Fire series, and V’s really gotten into American Girl magazine lately. And I know you all read B is for books. So there you go.

S is for Shaun. Except he spells his name with a dollar sign ($haun), so it doesn’t even really apply.

T is for turtles. I still care for turtles a great deal, too, but I do not have a turtle room in my house. Perhaps I should explore this possibility.

U is for Ukulele. I love the ukulele.  I believe it to be one of the finest instruments invented by humans. I do not own one, but I wish I did.

V is for V. Yes, it’s her entire name. No, it’s not short for something. Yes, that’s different.

W is for watermelon. I love watermelon, and it’s one of the reasons I so dislike the end of summer. I want to grow my own watermelon, but I can barely keep my 8 year old going, much less nurture a fragile fruit melon.

X is for X ray fish. It gets talked about a lot in our house, because we play a lot of alphabet-based games. If not for x ray fish and xylophone, we’d never get anywhere.

Y is for yodeling. I’m pretty sure y was for yodeling in my last alphabet marathon, but I’m trying to get this done, and I still love yodeling.

Z is for zelophobia. Zelophobia is an irrational fear of jealousy. If you have this phobia, I’m totally jealous. Oh, wait, no, sorry!

Thanks for still checking ye olde blog even when I’m lousy at updating. I’m so fond of you, gentle readers.

Ta-da!

About Jennifer

Writer teacher mama sister friend sewist poet trying to stay warm in Minnesota's northwest.
This entry was posted in Blogland, Read. Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

