The Bee’s Knees

As I mentioned, my sister and her family have moved. It’s all very exciting, but one of my favorite parts about moving into my house (14+ years ago) was getting to know my new garden. And the same is true for Jess. She’s got peonies, hostas, and near the front door some sort of amazing shrub/bush/thing with cascading white flowers. But also, she’s got a whole posse of toads, birds, and squirrels.

Today, I was with Will and Emmy, and I went to peruse their new gardens. I found the tiny blue flowers heavy with bumblebees.

051025028

They shook the plant each time they landed. After about 40 photos, I put down my camera to go back to the childcare which was my job, after all, and a hummingbird flew 18″ in front of my face, hovered a moment, and then flew on. It was so lovely, and surprising.

A lovely day with lovely people and lovely critters.

 

About Jennifer

Writer teacher mama sister friend sewist poet trying to stay warm in Minnesota's northwest.
This entry was posted in Family, Hendrum, Photography, Wildlife. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Bee’s Knees

  1. Marlys says:

    😊

Your thoughts?

