This old world must still be spinnin’ round

monday-morning

I try to take a picture most mornings during my commute. I usually post it to Facebook. Early on, someone mentioned I’d have a hard time keeping it up, because the drive is flat and fairly dull. But I find it’s been a rather lovely, meditative challenge, to come up with new ways to look at the same space. I’m enjoying it.

What I’m not enjoying, right now, though, is the sting of heart break. Dating after divorce is complicated indeed, and breaking up, it turns out, still hurts. We only dated for four weeks, and there were certainly some clear markers that we were not for each other, but I was still surprised by the suddenness of it.  They were four good, love-filled weeks, though, and I hope before too long they will be fond memories, and not the fresh wound they are right now.

I mostly wanted to post because it felt disingenuous to leave the last post on top, when things have shifted significantly. I’ll be okay, gentle readers. I have a wide net of incredibly loving friends and have had several offers from people willing to buy me drinks (which I will accept in moderation, I promise). My heart hurts, but it’s a great big, super strong heart. It will get better.

And so the world keeps spinning; I get new sunrises to share with you. Thanks for reading, loves. It’s good to have you along for this ride.

feb3

Save

About Jennifer

Writer teacher mama sister friend sewist poet trying to stay warm in Minnesota's northwest.
This entry was posted in Grow, Love, Universe. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This old world must still be spinnin’ round

  1. Marlys says:

    Your Mama raised you to be strong….and you are:). But I really appreciate the tender underbelly that you expose occasionally. It keeps you so lovable❤️

  2. Sara says:

    We do love you so.

  3. Pingback: Ten weeks and two days | Languishing

Your thoughts?

